The Hunt for November

blogging anime and life

New Year, New Stuff


So this marks the first time I’ve posted in the new year. Here are a few updates about what’s been going on with my life; go past the break to take a look!

So the first thing is that I’ve quit World of Warcraft (hopefully) for good. I’ve played since beta first on Tichondrius-A, and more recently on Gurubashi-H and Blackrock-H since TBC. It’s not that the game has declined immensely (of course it has to some degree, but it’s certainly still entertaining), it’s more that I don’t have the time, motivation, or hardware to play anymore.

I’m taking 16 units of classes, 10 hours of internship, and 13 hours of work every week, and just don’t want to come home and immediately start raiding.

Since the breakup of my guild at the end of TBC, I’ve just been wracked by nostalgia, which has really been cutting at my motivation to raid. The raiding in WotLK is certainly still top notch, but the people that I had been doing it with just weren’t of the same caliber as those in my old guild.

Finally, there’s the hardware issue. I’ve been playing on a netbook since TBC, and it really hasn’t been enjoyable. Trying to raid at ~5 fps on some fights is just impossible. I had to sit out on Brutallus fights in TBC because I couldn’t fountain heals properly on my paladin and it’s been cutting my dps as a rogue this go around.

That being said, I’m switching my gaming focus more towards the console for “real” games, and sticking with my PC for VN’s. I’m working my way through Fate/stay night, and I’m really enjoying the time I spend doing so.

I’m currently still on a GaGa phase, listening to her repeatedly (just look at my last.fm), with other random stuff sprinkled in. A couple of other songs I’m also totally stuck on are “Empire State of Mind” by Jay-Z and “Whatcha Say” by Jason Derulo. Yeah, so they’re poppy–sue me.

Anime-wise, I’m currently watching Dance in the Vampire Bund, the new Nodame season, and Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu. I’m working with #tortoise to sub the new season of Hidamari Sketch (aka longface (X’__________’) ) and looking forward to watching the F/SN Unlimited Blade Works movie and the new anime adaptation.

So that’s what’s new with me, thanks for reading and I hope 2010 is going great for you!

January 20, 2010 - Posted by | anime, games, life

4 Comments »

  1. >new anime adaptation

    what

    Comment by anonymous bastard | January 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Fate/stay night TV reproduction sounds like a new adaptation to me

      Comment by sakagami | January 20, 2010 | Reply

  2. (X’______’)

    btw, you should watch Durarara, it’s totally random but really fun~

    And I didn’t know you played WoW 😮 Personally I think WotLK sucks 😐

    And UBW FUCKING WHERE DO WANT NOW D:

    P.S. Nadeko~~~ ❤

    Comment by nazarielle | January 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Yunocchi!~

      I want to start drrr at some point, but this week is full of midterms and fail ;_;

      UBW ❤ better be good end and not true end ;_;

      nadeko <3~

      Comment by sakagami | January 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

